Knight Revolution II

CalHunter

I'm thinking about ordering a Knigt Revolution, Do any of you guys have any info on this gun? I'll be hunting in Colorado for deer and elk.Will this gun do well with loose powder and conicals? I have Zero experience with muzzleloaders, so any info will help.

Thanks,
Ryan

LAST EDITED ON Mar-30-07 AT 06:37AM (MST)[p]Not sure about the revolution but you might want to check out the Bighorn.... It's ignition systemm is set up to shoot loose powder and it comes with nipples you can change out to shoot percussion or musket caps to make it CO Legal....Although I plan to, I haven't shot conicals out of mine yet but the barrel has a 1:28" twist...... maybe one of the more experienced guys can better say how it would handle the conicals.... Terry

That one requires the use of Knight disks, right? And it suggests from ads that it will shoot saboted bullets to a 2.5" group at 100 yds... but no info on Powerbelts or Conicals.

It does say it is easier to clean tho.

I, too, am looking for a good choice for ML hunting in CO this year. I like Knight, but have not heard anyone tell me it is a good powerbelt or conical shooter or is truly easy to clean.

Having to use the Knight discs is a minor turn-off for me as well. Not sure about you. Maybe it can be "converted" to just standard 209 primers.

And the price is $200+ more than some other rifles like the Traditions or Winchester Apex which I'm still trying to do research on for CO hunting. Is it $200 better? - I'm still VERY undecided.

ElkScout
Colorado Springs, CO