Look Out Wyoming

cbeard

Very Active Member
OK so I'm at the range today zeroing my little .22-250 when two guys take a couple of benches a little ways down from me.Nice guys-proceed to tell me they are going to Wyoming on an elk hunt in a couple of weeks. One guy says he is here to sight in his brand new .300 RUM and proceeds to tack a target at the 200 yard range.

Long story short:BOOOOOM!!! Cussing.BOOOOOM!!! More cussing. This repeats about 6 times.#1 says his shoulder hurts like hell! Buddy #2 says nothing yet on target and asks if the place he bought it boresighted the scope."I dunno",replies Buddy #1.It is my strict policy not to be a buttinski on the range as I am no expert and you know how people are at the range anyway.

Finally one asks me if I have any suggestions and I nicely say maybe moving a couple of targets over to the 100 yard target would be a good start.They do so and I field bore-sight the rifle aligning the bore with the target and adjusting the scope reticles.

Buddy #1 settles in and #2 says "Get down on it good." BOOOOOOM!!! You guessed it-blood starts pouring from #1's brow and the cussing reaches a new high. #1 finally gets cleaned up and #2 points out his shot is on the paper so they can sight it in now. "I can't do it," #1 says,will you sight it in?" #2 says
"Hell no,I ain't getting anywhere near that thing!" They both look at me and I just shake my head.

I was done so I left them starting to argue with one another because apparently #2 had told #1 that was too much gun,yadda,yadda....

Look out Wyoming!

LOL... I'll keep my eye out for it in the MM classifieds...

horsepoop.gif

Disclaimer:
The poster does not take any responsibility for any hurt or bad feelings. Reading threads poses inherent risks. The poster would like to remind readers to make sure they have a functional sense of humor before they visit any discussion board.