My Halloween Buck

505Hunter

This hunt was the absolute best. Let's start with some history. I have been hunting for 8 years and this is my first animal I have ever taken. And I must say I could not be more proud. So let's start with the story.

We drove up Friday, saw a doe and nice little fork on the road driving. Got me pumped that much more. We get to camp, unpack and get everything ready for opening morning. Eat dinner and go to bed. Night.

We wake up at 6, get dressed, have our coffee and let the trucks warm up. Bitter cold, frost locked the doors. We head out only to find a thick fog, only can see 10 yards in front of you. We parked and waited hoping it would lift. It did not, morning was a bust. The fog didn't lift until 12pm. So we headed back to camp early and cranked up the fire to await for the evening. Whatta bust.