Son's CA Wild Hog

BOHNTR

Long Time Member
Took my son wild hog hunting with his bow and arrow this past weekend here in the Golden State. He ended up arrowing his first hog ever at 30 yards. He made a pretty good shot, as one arrow is all it took. He was pretty excited after trailing the hog up!

cody_s_pig_march_09_020.jpg

cody_s_pig_march_09_022.jpg

BOHNTR )))---------->

Roy,

Congrats to your son on his first hog and with a bow, good job.
What is next for your son hopefully more good hunts and success too.
Thanks for posting the pictures, great pictures.

Brian

IMO, hunting big wild boar with archery equipment can be/is as dangerous as it gets in North America. Under perfect situations with backup, it can be one heck of a rush, people do it all the time, but it can go so wrong very quickly. I have some experience with this and do not recommend anybody to go out by himself and try this. Very easy way to get hurt bad or worse.

Heck of a trophy your son has there. Glad it all worked out for him. Sorry though, just looking at that pic scares me and i never scare easily. There are big boars out there that are fast, tough, and plain nasty. They will hunt you down, get you down, and eat of you if they can :) Archery equipment offers little protection in a charge.

the other Joey

Thats a great picture! congrats to your boy on his first hog! bow hunt'n those things always brings the excitement level up a little.

Roy, your son has already accomplished what most men wont do in there lifetimes. Congrats to your son.

Het thanks guys glad you liked the photos.......probably not as much as I like the sausage we had made.......darn fine breakfast grub!

Sage:

Cowboy up man.....those wild swine are MADE for bowhunters. :) I've arrowed probably over 50 over the years and never had a problem......of course, I don't push the envelope with them either. One must respect the boars!

BOHNTR )))---------->

BOHNTR, OK OK... :) what a sissy i'm getting to be, huh? :)