Where do Alpine bucks go to shed?

I have a bachelor group of bucks I have watched the last few summers. They hang out above timberline, 13000', and are within a couple hundred yards every year. They head out about Oct or Nov and I never see them again until June. How far will they go? What elevation will they winter at? Where should I begin looking for their sheds? Any help would be appreciated!!

within walking distance of their usual spot, lower elevation than where they usually are, south facing winter range slopes.... those would be my guesses. but seriously i would check lower south facing slopes on the range where the bucks hang out. go buy your self a new pair of danners and hit the hills below the 13000 timberline you usually see them. they are around there. best of luck.