whisker biscuit or trophy taker?

huntn30inchers

I just got a new hoyt v-tech and I think I want either the whisker biscuit or the trophy taker shakey. Does anyone have anything to say about either? or any other suggestions?

I put a Trophy Taker on my bow when they first came out and havent taken it off yet. I love mine! I just cant get past the friction coeficient and damage to vanes that the wisker biscuit is bound to cause. To me, any contact with a moving object (arrow) causes friction, damage and reduction of speed. I know that I will get blasted by the biscuit heads, but to me it is plain physics.
yotewalk.gif

Eric

I've had the Trophy Taker for a few years and like it. I know some that just love their whisker bisket. Most will comment that after they shoot their arrows for a while, the fletchings start falling off. FYI

I've been using a trophy taker for the about 5 years now. Absolutely love it. I've tried some other rests just because I like to tinker and always come back to the trophy taker. Get the little shelf built to help hold your arrow and you'll be in heaven with a trophy taker.

Don't shoot too many arrow at the same spot inside 30yds unless you're looking for robinhood to mount on the wall. It will happen with a trophy taker.

Kris

Another vote for Trophy Taker Shakey Hunter, Ripcord and Drop Zone are also nice drop aways that should'nt be overlooked.

This topic seems to get debated every year or so. Last year I was firmly on the side of the WB. I use one on my current setup. It worked great . . . for a while. After putting many shots through it, I started to see wear on my vanes. At first I thought I had a case of a bad glue job. I took my arrows in and had them reglued. Well, sure enough, my vanes starting peeling away from the shaft again. I started dabbing the tip of the vane with superglue. That wouldn't hold it. the WB ate me up.
I shot excellent groups with the WB, but IMO it ain't worth the hassle.