Need Some Help

Pooner

Ok guys I have been shooting for about 5 days a week for quite a while now, but every so often my bow wont be hitting where it was the day before, I can adjust it and it will shoot good for a while and then it will happen again. Its never a lot but always off a bit. I am assuming it is because of my anchor point? I have been trying to put my left tip of my nose on the string, my bottom lip on a vane, and my thumb on my point of my jaw bone. I thought would be plenty to keep my anchor point from moving, or is it and something else in going wrong. Any pointers? Its extremely frustrating to be shooting awesome and then go to that. I don't know if it matters but I am shooting a Matthew DXT. Thanks again

Is it always high, low, or to one side? Mabey your nock moving? I am new to this whole thing too and found As I got shooting heavy, I was always finding my arrow rest allen bolts loosening up 'till I lock tighted them. Mabey something like that?

I'm sure I am not much help but some ideas anyways :)

Very first thing I'd do is go thru every single bolt on your bow and make sure nothing is moving, especially your sight and rest!! If everything is solid it's probably an anchor point issue...

~Z~

Kind of hard to give you a for sure answer but I will take a stab at a possible issue. When you anchor at those points try and put the least amount of pressure possible when in contact with your face. Sometimes if your applying to much pressure and not keeping that pressure the same shot after shot you will get those left to right misses.