new to forum

idelkslayer

Hello all,

I am new to the forum, just found it yesterday.
Anyways, just to introduce myself. I am a lifelong and devoted idaho resident. I have lived in almost every region of the state at one time or another and just recently moved to southeast idaho. I worked 5 years as a carpenter for framing contractors and general contractors before going to the University of Idaho and I graduated last year.

I have hunted in Units: 1,2,4,7,8,8A,11,66A,76. So if you have any questions about those areas I'll try to help you out.
Every year I hunt deer, elk and black bears.

Do you want a bonus point/preference point system?

This answer will determine if you are accepted here. Go

Joking... welcome aboard.

Welcome to MM. Look forward to seeing you here on the site. I hunt Idaho every year for black bear in the northern part of the state also. Best of luck on all your hunts this year and welcome aboard!!!

I noticed that Bonus point discussions have been frequent and heated on this forum in the past. While I don't want to create an arguement I will take a moment to give my opinion.
To begin I will do as others have done and give my drawing history, in 15 years of hunting Idaho (since age twelve)

I have drawn 4 xtra doe tags(>90% odds and one year I still didn't draw), 1 cow elk tag (2 years I didn't draw).

I have failed to draw the following Bull moose, Bull Elk, Antlered Deer.

I do not support a Bonus Point system.
Now to the mathematics. (actual numbers not pulled from my nether regions)