Shot this group the other day

First off, I'm not a pro but I have learned a lesson or two over the years. At what distance is that group?If that's a 200 yard group it's a nice one. My goal, no matter what gun, is sub .5 MOA at 200 yards. Which means I should have close to a one whole group at 100. Give me your recipe and chrony numbers and we can look at it.

It's always an adventure!!!

This group was at 100 yds. Federal 215 mag primer, Winchester brass(flashhole deburred), 81 grns H1000, and a 180 grn Swift Scirocco seated .015 off the lands. I tried several loads from 78 grns and up this is by far the best. Chrony averages just over 3000 fps out of a 26" barrel.

The problem is not this group, it's all my other groups.

I guess my next question would be how bad were the other groups? Did you have a tight group with a couple of fliers or was it wandering on you? Your recipe sounds close. I shoot that same bullet out of my .300 winmag and I'm shooting groups slightly bigger than that at 200 yards. Has your gun been worked on? i.e. pillar/glass bedded, barrel lapped, etc. Are all the screws tight on the base and rings? Are you shooting from a good rest or is the rest questionable? Unfortunately with wandering groups, there are just as many problems that can occur as solutions.

The other groups are just over an inch. And yes, most often two bullets are touching and the other is a flyer.

My rest may be a problem. What do you recommend?