wyoming introduction

idelkslayer

LAST EDITED ON Jan-09-13 AT 04:24PM (MST)[p]Hello from Idaho,

I plan to hunt Wyoming for antelope this year (2013) and I wanted to introduce myself and let you know that I may be asking for help figuring out the drawing system and finalizing which unit I will apply for. Not looking for big horns just a chance to hunt a buck and maybe have doe tag on the side. I know that I will be limiting myself to the eastern half of the state so that I can get a tag with zero points and I realize that it is mostly private land over there but I'm taking that all into consideration. Eastern Wyoming is also about half-way between myself and my hunting buddy who is temporarily living in Nebraska.

I've been researching for a couple months but now I've got to really narrow it down.

Thanks in advance.

Don't limit yourself to the eastern half of the state. Look at the central area where you can draw. Lots of BLM ground. Don't pay a guide or tresspass fee. You will also find bigger horns and lots of does. The first thing I found out on my first trip to Wyoming was 2hrs of driving is nothing. Second thing don't leave town without a full tank of gas.