2008 Muzz Buck

• Thread starter muleyhunter1025
  • Start date
M

muleyhunter1025

LAST EDITED ON Aug-06-09 AT 03:11PM (MST)[p]Well I am new to taxidermy doing it less than a year, but I thought I would post a picture of my 2008 muzzle loader buck that I just finished, other than painting. Tell me what you think both good and bad. I would like to know your thoughts, as well as areas to focus on.

4a7b0b1e2368d3db.jpg

4a7b0b78255cca79.jpg

4a7b45af365f84ec.jpg

4a7b45de37dcc2b0.jpg

Here is one on the hill.

4a7b467f3bcee368.jpg

I wouldnt mess with his doe's that roid freak looks pist!! what form did you use? Your work looks nice and clean though.

The nose pad,ear buds,your creases in the form all stand out. I'm not able to look at the eyes do to your side view if you had a frontal view It would be able to give you my opinion on your eyes. If you go to Taxidermy Net go to there forum and look up Tutorials that will give you the info to improve on your work. One thing I will say on your creases if you back blow the hair it will soften those lines. If the capes is border line (hair slippage) don't do it. I hope this will help you.

quest

UTMuleyHunter PM'ed you back.

As for the roids hey when you have a 23 inch neck in September you have got something going for you other than a big rack:) The other issue is that short hair. It is hard to know how much to modify the form to show those details but not go overboard, but until it dries you never know what it will look like.(or at least that is how i feel at my current experience at around 10 animals). I will post a front view when I get a chance as well so you can see him from the front.

Thanks for your comments so far

Good job!!! Lots of talent and potential there. Very clean mount. Some things may be over-done, but those are things you'll figure out as you go.