a little help wih turkeys

T

threelemonbob

My uncle drew out on turkeys here in utah. He can hunt until may 9. Weve been out a couple of times and seen some good birds but we have never hunted them before and if anyone has some good information it would be appriciated. We need to know what we need as in blinds calls and how to call. A question do they usually roost in the same spot and feed in the same areas? What shot should he use on one? How far should he shoot? What about with a bow? Any info would be nice

I am far from an expert but I would say to go buy a decent video that has western turkey hunting on it. Buy a call of some sort. I bought the Freak from Primos and am very happy with it. I just listened to the video and practiced for a couple months. I would strap it to my leg and practice to and from work everyday. That way my wife didn't shoot me and I got pretty good. If you know where the turkey's are then just set up in front of a tree and try to bring them in. I shot mine last year at 30 yards. Good luck.

LAST EDITED ON Apr-13-04 AT 10:06PM (MST)[p]LAST EDITED ON Apr-13-04 AT 10:04?PM (MST)

LAST EDITED ON Apr-13-04 AT 10:02?PM (MST)