aggresive outfitters

H

huntinAZ

Hi everybody, i'm new to the scene and really like the site so far. ok so here's what i got, drew a cow elk tag for the late rifle hunt up in unit 10 and got a couple people at work saying that they've heard of outfitters running solo hunters out of the area saying "it would be in your best interest to find a new area"

has anyone else heard anything to this effect? as i was planning on going to the back half of the unit and dont need to step on anyones toes.

thanks

You should be OK if you treat others with respect. Make sure that you are on Public Land or have permission if you are on private. I wouldn't worry about outfitters. If they give you any problems, report them to the conservation officers and the outfitters association. You have just as much right to be there as they do. Use common sense and respect others if they beat you to "your spot" and you should be fine. Good Luck Hunting.

Make sure you're on public land or have permission ( if private) and you should be fine. They're more concerned with Bull hunters usually. If you get any grief call the AZ game and fish because it's illegal for any individual to interfere with the lawful hunting of game especially if they're not a tag holder! If they're there first (good advice above) move on to another area. If they're hunting they have the same right's as you and deserve your respect. If not and they're interfering with your hunt report them!

If an outfitter told me to find another place to hunt, I'll tell him the same thing he told me. If he wants to fight I'll do some UFC moves on him.