Any late season archery bucks?101-108,71-79

archeryjh

Just wondering if anyone hunted either of these hunts-I am just a curious non resident that keeps applying for these hunts in hopes to draw a tag.

Yeah lets see some of these late hunt bucks.

If you take your kids hunting when they
are young you wont be hunting your kids
when they get older!

LAST EDITED ON Dec-06-11 AT 08:57PM (MST)[p]LAST EDITED ON Dec-06-11 AT 08:54?PM (MST)

Here is one I shot at 50 yards on Sunday. Went a few hundred yards and piled up. I was very happy! Used to be a 9x8, but broke a few off fighting and was an 8x6. Taxidermist aged him at about 9-10 years. He kept the bottom jaw to show people since they were worn to the gum line. Can't help but wonder what he looked like a few years back.

6180dscn0321.jpg

2170dscn0323.jpg

From behind:

7931dscn0324.jpg

That definitely looks like an old buck to me. Do you have any field photos? Good job on taking an old bruiser down.

If you take your kids hunting when they
are young you wont be hunting your kids
when they get older!

I have field photos, but with the limited number of late archery areas, they give up where he was shot so I chose not to post them.

LAST EDITED ON Dec-07-11 AT 07:15PM (MST)[p]@ longpoke You got that buck on a piw tag? how many days did you spend in the field in the other seasons ,I would go nuts with all those options.

I am really proud of you buddy! I just wished you would have waited till Wifey and I could get up there so we could kill some bucks together. Still a crusher. I will see ya in a few weeks!

Paulie

>LAST EDITED ON Dec-07-11
>AT 07:15?PM (MST)

>
>@ longpoke You got that buck
>on a piw tag? how
>many days did you spend
>in the field in the
>other seasons ,I would go
>nuts with all those options.
>
I

Lets just say I had hunted alot of units I always wondered about. I spent about 60 days in the field scouting and hunting every weapon. I was stoked to finish it with a bow!