Boat load of non res elk points

NM high country

I’ve been putting in for non res elk points for 20 years…got 20 points going into this years elk draw and I’m not near as fired up about hunting elk in AZ has I was back when I started. I’ve hunted elk almost every year in in my home state for the last 20 years but not in AZ. I’m thinking of things I might do. Not sure if I can sell them or split them or transfer them .I will have to do some research on it. I haven’t looked in a while but I think I have 15-16 antelope points too. Any suggestions or anyone know of anyone that’s been in this situation before ? Seems after AZG&F changed up the draw rules a few years ago I keep falling backwards with this point creep….tired of it.

Sorry to say, I asked my magic 8-ball if I was going to get priority on all the AZ random tags. It responded “It is decidedly so”. Looks like it’s going to be another dry year for most of you…

Good luck in the draws. I archery hunted unit 9 in 2015 and it took 17 points to draw then. I wish you the best of luck. My AZ hunt was one for the books and both my son and I are building points and hoping to draw some day.

I am in the same boat, got 23 non-res points and in no mans land on the top tier units. I have waited this long probably wait a few more years to try and get an early muzzy or rifle tag, but the creep is real and keeps taking more and more points to get that special tag.

I'd go for 23 late rifle. Rough stuff but chance at a giant bull. Some good outfitters that could help you get a nice one if you're ok with hiring one. Can pull it off by yourself with some scouting.