Coatis anyone?

J

Jabberwocker

Hi - I'm a graduate student at the University of Arizona in Tucson. I'm working on my masters on Coatis ? especially their movement among mountain ranges. One thing we're doing is tracking their movement north using genetics. I was wondering if any one has a coati mount, skin, or meat that they might be willing to share for my study. All I would need would be a very small piece (1 cm x 1cm2) of tissue, and I would send you all the necessary shipping materials, including postage paid. I would also need to know where you shot the coati (what mountain range, the more specific the better). We?re going to be doing a lot of trapping, but we need all the samples we can get. Can you or anyone you know help? Thanks so much.

Do you mean coitus or colittus or coalminer or what exactly is a Coatis? Like coaotoye?

What in the heck is a Coatis? To me a coatis, is sumtin ya wear when it's cold out, GET-ER-DONE!!!!!...Greg

HERE IN UTARD THEY ARE CALLED RING TAILED CATS!!!

OR A COATIMUNDI!!!

THEY ALWAYS LOOKED LIKE COONS TO ME ABOUT MIDNIGHT THIRTY!!!

NOT MANY AROUND,MAYBE A FEW,SEEN ONE ON THE ABAJO ONCE!!!

THE ONLY bobcat THINKING GJM SCREWED UP,WHAT HE'S REALLY THINKING IS 'GET HER DONE'!!!

LMSAO! why in the heck didn't he just say ring tailed cat? Larry the Cable Guy would of said what I made reference too about the Coatis, GET-ER-DONE, don't need no advice about getting her done, I thought after midnight they all looked good! lol...Greg

GREG

WHO KNOWS,MAYBE I'M WRONG???

THERES ALWAYS SOMEBODY TO GIVE ME ALL KINDS OF QUICK LESSONS!!!

USUALLY A 'PUNK' OR A 'WANNA-BE' !!!

USUALLY SOMEBODY MAD ABOUT THE CAPS-LOCK LESSON I NEVER LEARNED!!!

MAYBE THEY CAN GIVE ME A LESSON ON HOW TO TELL DEER FROM ELK,ELK FROM MOOSE,ETC,I THOUGHT THEY ALL TASTED GOOD???

THE ONLY bobcat THATS NEVER SEEN A LIVE COATIS!!!