gobblers done gobbling?

scopenstalk

I have the late turkey hunt in Utah that starts May 4th. I have been out scouting and seen turkeys but they aren't gobbling hardly at all. This is my first time hunting turkeys so i don't know a ton about it. Are they done gobbling for the season or will it pick up again maybe? Any info would help.

Well as of last friday they were still going strong, i called mine in with no problem had him going crazy the whole way in.

Just Living The Dream

I have been out 6 times in the last week and a half and I have seen that the turkeys where I'm hunting are not gobbling to much. They have stopped I think they have been hunted to hard and the shut right down....