How nervous should I be?

PhillyB

Hey guys...
These guys showed up on my game camera last week.

Bears_Cam1_TrophyRock_zpsecf3c021.jpg

I have about ten pics with these guys on them over the span of 2-3 days and another pic with a sow and two cubs on it.
I have never dealt with bears before. I am going this weekend to take the cams down for the season. I will be on the muzzy hunt, so I will have that and a 9mm.

Being that I am new to dealing with bears and such, I am just curious what everyone thinks my chances are of having a run in with these guys?

Any info, thoughts, jokes, jabs are welcome. Thanks.

99% of the time they will be more scared of you than you are or should be of them. I wouldnt worry about them to much. The mother with cubs would be my only worries. Good luck.

I have no doubt you'll never come back:) I wouldn't let that scene get you too worked up. Be observant and make some noise and you shouldn't have a problem. Odds are you won't see them and if you do...it'll be rumps. If you do get into trouble, use that 9mm to shoot your buddy in the knee cap.

In my experience if you get close to the sow she will chase her cubs up a tree, and start huffing and puffing to warn you, but that being said be prepared for anything if you surprise her she could do anything, so be prepared other wise chance are she and the others will avoid you.

Just don't eat them and you will be fine...

horsepoop.gif

Disclaimer:
The poster does not take any responsibility for any hurt or bad feelings. Reading threads poses inherent risks. The poster would like to remind readers to make sure they have a functional sense of humor before they visit any discussion board.