How to add another hunter to application

DanBucks

Ok, I know it's past the deadline, but a friend tried to add himself to my application, using the attach codes I gave him, but it didn't work. I've never tried it before, but NM online application process is so simple, I would assume when you get to the question "is this a new application or a group application (or whatever the verbage is) that you'd select group, then enter the attach code.
So has anyone actually done this, is what I described correct?
My friend said it took him to the select species/enter hunt codes section.
Thanks for the info. DB

All you do is put in the app number and attach code and it pulls the choices of the main hunter. I've attached with plenty of people over the past few yrs with no issues.

LAST EDITED ON Mar-23-17 AT 03:18PM (MST)[p]One of the first steps is selecting "New" or "Existing" application, it seems straightforward but sounds like he screwed up this step if he filled out hunt codes.

I've attached to several applications, and had friends attach to mine, with no problems.

My buddies that are long time NM hunters had a problem with attaching yesterday afternoon. Think maybe they had a glitch or something. My buddies wound up just having to apply for the same hunt yesterday and just had to apply non-attached.

>My buddies that are long time
>NM hunters had a problem
>with attaching yesterday afternoon. Think
>maybe they had a glitch
>or something. My buddies wound
>up just having to apply
>for the same hunt yesterday
>and just had to apply
>non-attached.

I wonder if a phone call to NMGFD they would work with them...if there was software issues it would have affected others. It's not like they're asking to add or accept an additional app, just link two of them. No harm in asking

im taking notes and writing these user names down!