LE elk

Jq23

I have 17 points going into the draw and I'm a resident. I'm trying to decide which unit to hunt and I'm hoping you guys could give me some input on the units I'm thinking about putting in for. I'm thinking of putting in for either manti or fishlake. I chose these two because I'm only a couple hours away from manti and 3 from fish lake. I would be able to scout them a lot. I am leaning towards manti because it seems to be more remote with less roads and more rugged. I will be hunting with horses so I can get away from some of the crowd. I know there are more tags given on the manti but it is a lot bigger unit than fish
Lake. Any help would be great. Thanks

Both units have their pro's and con's I honestly would go with the closet unit to you, so you can scout longer. Both units produce nice bulls especially if you can put the time in. PM me if you want info on elk on the Manti.

?If men were angels, no government would be
necessary.? John Adams

I would go Manti if I had those points.it is quickly becoming one of my favorite units. I have seen some good bulls this winter.

Both units will normally produce about the same quality of bull. Fishlake does have alot of roads but there is plenty of places to get off the beaten path with horses. If you need some help let me know and i would be more than happy to speak with you.

www.hightopoutfitter.com

I would have to check, but it seems like there should be some better quality units you could draw with that many points. You might want to check the odds. However, they could be farther away then you want to travel.

Fishlake isn't worth 17 points. Lots of elk but very few big Bulls and a lot of private that most of the bigger Bulls dive into after the archery hunt gets going.