Meat slicer

LIK2HNT

Long Time Member
Looking for some help from fellow MM’ers.
The meat slicer I have been using for 25 years is on its last leg. Looking to replace it with something of quality. I order this one from Amazon because it had great reviews.
4EC2BB01-B681-4947-8B14-E4C4156E1C1A.png

Once I inboxed it I was disappointed in how plastic and flimsy it was. Therefore I returned it.

I am looking for a slicer that can handle cutting 15 to 20 lbs of meat at a time for jerky. Want one that’s easy to take apart for cleaning and be made of mostly stainless steel (as little plastic as possible). Blade anywhere from 7” to 10”.
Thanks
Bill

I Don't know which one would work Best For You?

But Cabela's have some Decent Slicers!

They have some for even less money than the ones in the Link I'm Posting!

Are you only looking to do thawed meats like roasts, or frozen meats, cheese, and vegetables also?? From what you are saying, I think you are looking at too light duty slicer, and need to go a little larger. Do you have a Bar&Restaurant Supply anywhere close? They should have a half dozen models to look at, and can explain features for you. Granted, you don't need a multi-thousand dollar one, but you might find a good low cost alternative. Sometimes, good used ones come up on FB Marketplace