Montana Combo

muleyman

Very Active Member
Just put in for a combo hunt in Montana. (Elk and deer) Anyone else putting in for MT here? I guess the odds are 75% they tell me. Good luck!

jeremy - Oregon

I put in for a deer tag which I hear is only 25%...I hope I'm the one in four for once!

Muleyman, There were 4 of us who put in together for the elk combo. It all depends on how many people put in for the combos to maintain that 75% odds.-good luck, I know I always need it-Hatrick

If we get it, the area we hope to hunt is around Bozeman. We hunted near Lewistown / last year for mulies and antelope with success. We saw some decent bulls taken around the Missori breaks. Friends last yr hunted around Bozeman. 5 bulls for six guys isn't bad. Good kuck everyone!

jeremy - oregon

Add me to the list. This is my first year putting in for a deer tag. There is 4 of us. Thank God for that looking at the price of Gas! lol Anyway, we hope to hit the jackpot and hunt somewhere
around Miles City.

Falcon,
Where you from? It takes me about 9 hours from Portland to Missola. Then another 3 or so hours to Bozeman. Good luck drawing deer tags. Last yar was my first year hunting MT and boy was it exciting! I have never seen sooooo many deer in my life. No kidding around 175-200 per day!!! Of course this was during the rut.

Good luck!

jeremy - mulino oregon

Hey Guys,

For those who know, when do they draw? I looked on the web site, and I can't find an estimated date.

Sleepless in Enumclaw!!!!!

muleyman, I have hunted out of lewistown for the last 8 years for deer. Send me a PM, Lets talk.

Garrett

Muleyman,Wamuleyhunter

Have you ever been into the Sporting good store there in Lewistown. I am not sure of the name but it has everything and there is probable 50 mounts of Monster elk and Deer and everything else. I could spend all day looking at the mounts.

We hunt about 50 miles east of Lewistown and I have my deer from last year at Lewistown Taxidermy.