Name That Bird

D

DeerKing

Here are a few birdies, can you name them?

Mearns.jpg

ptarmrock.jpg

Goldeneye.jpg

Cinnamon.jpg

babyg.jpg

sagegrouse.jpg

snipe.jpg

Buffle.jpg

I HOPE I GET FEW CORRECT?

1-GAMBLE QUAIL
2-??
3-BLUE GROUSE
4-SAGE GROUSE
5-WOODCHUCK
6-?
???????
VINIHUNT

p.s. dk...whats up?

I'm no expert, but here goes my try.
1-quail
2-golden eye
3-cinnomon teal
4-ruff grouse
5-sage grouse
6-common snipe
7-buffle head

I all ways get those black and white ducks mixed up...

Here goes:
1: Blue scale quail (female)
2: Barrows golden eye
3: Cinamon teal
4: Rough Grouse
5: Sage Grouse
6: Wood ****
7: Bufflehead

O.K. Here goes!
1. Mearns Quail
2. Goldeneye
3. Cinnamon Teal
4. Ruffed Grouse
5. Sage Grouse
6. Woodcock
7. Bufflehead

The grouse are little tricky cuz you can't see the markings as good.

GlomDawg

Same as glomdawg except #4 is a baby grouse and #6 is a snipe.
(hint: click on the properties of each picture, he named the pictures after the bird)

wamuledeer
Man you wouldnt be much fun at a party. Course no one plays lame party games like this except for me. But yes, that is correct.

Sir OSOK
Yeah thats a Mearns I knocked down last year while hunting Coues. Found that shed the same day so I combined them

Cool bird pics J, and some great taxidermying on the ducks and quail!!!

PS is would have got all but the cinnamon teal. Do you have a day late and a dollar short prize?

Ridge
I'll put a video of Colorado Velvet in the mail tomorrow if you can tell specifically what kind of sage grouse that was......

Forgive me, O-great spelling master. One small fo-pah on "ruffed" grouse.

But actually a "rough" grouse is one tough little bastard. If your not careful when hunting them they will "rough" you up!:)

Hopefully next time I will spell everything correctly as not to confuse you.;-)

Thanks for guessing guys, you did pretty good.
1. Mearns or Harlequin Quail (Probably goes by other names)
2. Common Goldeneye
3. Cinamon Teal