Please Help.

muzzy125

I am new to bowhunting and have a question that i am having problems getting answered.I shot my bow the other day and sighted in my 20 yard peg.To get it dead on i had to move the whole sight almost all the way over to the right.My problem is that a 1/4 of an inch of the my sight is obscurred by the middle part of the bow.This is not a problem for seeing since i have the trophy ridge sight with the vertical pins.Any way to correct this or do i just have to live with it.Any info would be helpful.

Where exactly are you holding on your face? Are you using a peep? I use a release and a peep sight and hold it so the very back of my jawbone fits between my index and middle finger knuckles.

Hey Zigga, yes i am using a peep sight and have a kisser button so i should have the right form.It just bothers me that some of the round sight hood is covered,and i dont think there is any way to fix it then going to a smaller sight.

What bow? I have the same problem with a 3 year old Ultra tec. I am going to retire it this year as I can't live with it anymore. I shoot fingers tho so don't know if this exacerbates the problem. My sights are wayyy over to the right, with virtually no sight window. Do you shoot release?

Try paper testing your bow, that might help bring your sight more to the left your not paper tuned. (people at the archery shop should be able to help you with this)

Muzzy125,

What is your set up? Draw weight, draw length, what arrow are you shooting and what grain tip. Have you flight tuned it, starting with a paper tune? There could be two or three things that are wrong with your set up.

Stealth

Muzzy125

If your keeping the string drawn and 'touching' the exact part of your face(a consistant anchor point). Then it sounds like it might also be a center shot problem. Bad Center Shot is when the arrow rest is set too far left, or too far right in relation to the string.