Region H

bcmulie

Hey guys, I know there's been lots of requests for info on Region H the past few years, but if there's still somebody out there willing to share info, I'd sure like to talk to him or her. I have a few general areas that I'd like to bounce off someone to see if they're worth checking out, and would also just like to talk to someone about the country generally. If you're willing to spare a few minutes of your time to talk to me, please shoot me a pm. I will be rifle hunting the week of September 15, and plan to backpack hunt. Thanks.

bcmulie

tj,

Sorry buddy, I am not a pro in H, I just gave him some general stuff about the country. You can ask bc about it? I do not feel the little bit I gave him would be fair to pass around? You can ask him though.

No, I am not hunting there. That mountain is for younger guys than me.;-)

Good luck, with some sore legs and a little luck a big one can be had.

Thanks Overton - I sent you one back.

Thanks for your latest, too, ktc - I will keep that in mind.

Huntertj, I'll try to give you a call tomorrow, but it's been pretty hectic at work. I'm happy to share what ktc has told me, since we will be hunting at different times, and I'll be there first! :)

bcmulie

BCmulie,

Did we run into you on the evening of the 15th? You were headed in and we were on our way out? You were solo and there were 3 of us from Salt Lake? We stopped to chat for a brief minute. How'd you do on your hunt?

BUL_KRZY

BC

We are waiting for the report. Are you back home? If so tell us about the hunt.
I think I forgot to mention the grizzly bears. I hope you didn't get et (ate).

Ransom

Bul_krzy,

Yes, that could have been me. I did go in the evening of the 16th, and ran into 3 guys coming out. Did I ask you about whether the trail connected back to the road? If so, that was me.