Seasonal forum

mntman

Long Time Member
Should have a forum that opens mid May and then closes in August where all the people can post their same question with first ever post.... "I just drew this tag and don't know area, not asking for your honey hole but want to know where to go to find ______________ (buck/bull)?"

Then are never heard from again...
Founder could even set it up to where all they enter is the unit name and then it posts automatically with a pre written question??? maybe season too as fill in spot?

Maybe the shed guy asking for a guaranteed spot to find a deer shed can go there too? He might even find some help.

Mntman

"Hunting is where you prove yourself"

I'm pretty new to making any posts on this website, although I have been looking and reading this site for a few years. I have seen exactly what you are talking about but hopefully the fng's are still casually looking at the site just not posting their opinion all the time.

I think we all love it when a new poster asks for that kind of info and even when good members spill their guts the original guy never even comments or says thanks. Weird
Zeke

LAST EDITED ON May-27-16 AT 11:50AM (MST)[p]Since I'm not a new guy, if I post up asking for your deer/elkk honeyhole will you give me the gps coordinate? How about if I even say please and thank you? :)

"Courage is being scared to death but
saddling up anyway."

A few years back I was "that" guy. No one fed me and I stuck around anyway. I doesn't always work out as you hope!:D

Totally understand got to start from beginning but its the guy that asks for info then never returns. Like zeke said no thanks not even an update to how season went. We all like pics/stories, least they could do is give us an update...

Mntman