Slick Trick

Mistertwister, now maybe I can help you. I dont have any input on Slick tricks but I have been shooting shuttle T's for 4 years now and have harvested two elk with one shot each. These are extremely tough broadheads and fly great. I can group my broadheads as tight as my field points at long range. I have been most impressed with the strength of these as well as the sharpness. They cut a big hole both going in and exiting.

YOU MIGHT GIVE THE ULMER EDGE A SERIOUS LOOK......THEY ARE THE REAL DEAL IN BROAD HEADS. I SHOT THE SHUTTLE T LAST NIGHT IN MY SET UP.......PLANES 18 INCHES TO THE LEFT @ 40 YARDS. MIGHT BE A GREAT HEAD, BUT NOT IN MY SETUP.................YD.

I had the same issue and it's not your setup its the tuning. You are either shooting too stiff of a spine or you need to move your rest slightly to the right and they will group together. Check out broadhead tuning thread in archery section.
If they group well together then they are not flying bad it's a tuning issue. Mine were 6-8 left at 60 but grouping as tight as my field points.

>Does anyone have any feedback for
>the Slick Trick Razor Trick
>broadheads, specifically on Elk??
>
>Any recommendations?
>
>Thanks

What is your bow setup? Poundage, draw weight, weight of arrow, kinetic energy, etc?

I have shot the standards befor on elk (only a cow) and it worked perfectly. If you kinetic energy is high enough, I would go with the standard or magnum. They are more durable and do the trick. Just my .02 cents.