Southwest WI

A

AZBULLS

Never hunted anywhere except Arizona... Going to WI with my father in-law to hunt whitetail in the southwest part of the state on private property. Just wondering what to expect? my father in-law has shot nice 10 point bucks to fork horns on this property-the property has not been hunted in two years. Hows the weather?
Thanks in advance,

Craig

I am no expert on deer hunting in Wisconsin-I've been there just never hunted it-but the difference between what you would see in Wisc compared to Az is night and day. If I had to guess the terrain will be a lot of rolling hills with agriculutre and woodlots. All the factors for growing monster deer are in place in Wisc it's just a matter of being patient and hoping that the neighbors don't slaughter the first thing they see. Buffalo Co., Wisc is the top producer of B&C bucks in the country and it is in the western part of the state next to Minnesota so look where you are going in relation to that county but anywhere in the state should be pretty dang good. Hopefully this is some help and good luck.

Thanks for the info... I forgot to mention I am going to Richland county Unit 71 I believe-for the Nov. rifle hunt. Sounds like a lot of fun can't wait.