What do I need to start reloading?

MichaelJ

Very Active Member
Ok, I have a 30-06 that I want to start reloading. I have no knowledge on any of this. What all do I need? Can I use the same equipment to reload .308 and 30-30? Thanks.

Michael~All Gods creatures welcome... right next to the mashed potatoes and gravy.

Go to a sporting good store and they should have a "starter kit" from makers like RCBS OR HORNADY. Then get the reloading dies for the calibers. They should have a reloading Manual and book in store too.

Brian

What I am planning on doing is buying used equipment. This is the only way I will be able to afford it. So pick up a press here, some dies there, etc... Please help!

Michael~All Gods creatures welcome... right next to the mashed potatoes and gravy.

MichaelJ, I may have some dies for .06, i can't remember if i sold them or not i will check. If your interested and i have them i would sell them for a fair price. You can use the same equip for .06 and 30 but will need different dies and probably shell holders for each.

Press, Dies, shell holder, primer tool, case lube & kit, loading tray, powder scale / measurer, funnel, case trimmer, deburring tool, & case length measurer are pretty much the basics.
If you start, be careful it's real easy to get addicted.

Hey guys thanks a ton! I made a list and will start pretty soon. Thanks a lot!

Hey, can I email one of you a picture so you can tell me what is included in the picture? It's off of an ebay auction. Thanks.

Michael, whats the auction # and when does it end? I can give it a good look see real quickly. I do a lot of selling of pistol brass on e-bay. Jovan

MichaelJ;