which arrows do you prefer

fizwizr

i am new to archery hunting,i just bought the matthews z7 with a 29 inch draw and 60lb setting,what can you recommend me to start shooting arrow wise,m that is suitable to use for elk hunting?

Easton Axis on Easton FMJ's will both fill the bill nicely in that setup. I have had good success on elk with them as they both penetrate extremely well. Cut the wind better to, which makes a difference in some of the stiff thermals you will experience in the elk woods to.

smiley-violent064.gif

>i am new to archery hunting,i
>just bought the matthews z7
>with a 29 inch draw
>and 60lb setting,what can you
>recommend me to start shooting
>arrow wise,m that is suitable
>to use for elk hunting?
>

sweet, thank you ,i will be shooting the very fmjs thursday,i cant wait to find out.

Victory HV 300's cut to 29 1/2", 50 gr brass insert, 2" blazer vanes, 150 gr Werewolf head. Serious elk killing machine.

Think about a new technology aerodynamic small diamiter 1 1/8" cut on contact broadhead to go on those FMJ's. Everyone has their favorites.

))))-------->

Also for me I like a heavy arrow for hunting and throw away the book on spine for my draw weight. I shoot the heaviest FMJ I can find which is the FMJ340 with excellant results and deep penitration. Total arrow weight including broadhead is 466gr.

I suggest researching this against conventional spine spec's before you choose and spend a lot of money on arrows. There are a lot of different philisophys on this subject. Get a bunch of input on this arrow weight issue then choose what you think is best for you.

))))------>

Carbon Express Blue streaks..... or maxima kv's
they are the best arrows i have shot... i have shot
gold tip, easton axis and lots of others and carbon
express are worth the extra money for them!

You might look at the Gold Tip Kinetics or Pro Hunters. I shoot Pro Hunter 7595s and they are tough as nails. Tip them with a G5 Striker and you have a deadly combination.