Am I Too Old?

Bates7

I wanna start putting in for buffalo & desert big horn sheep. My question is with the amount of points that it takes to draw a buff and sheep tag do you guys think that 42 years old is too late to start? If that question makes some feel uncomfortable answering it here's another way that I could ask it. How many points does it usually take to draw a buff or sheep tag? I'm an AZ native resident and I'll be putting in for my home state hunts. If anybody knows of any out of state opportunities for buff that may be better than AZ let me know please. By the way, when I say "better" I mean all around better ie.. less time to draw, realistic tag prices & such. Thanks for your input. :)

"Vegetarians are cool. All I eat are vegetarians - except for the occasional mountain lion steak."
-Ted Nugent-

Being a resident I would say it is never too late. A resident will always have a chance no matter if they have 0 or 20 points. I say go for it.

As far as buffalo, I think there is a place in southern Wyoming that allows you to come on there ranch and shoot one. I know, not exactly hunting, but some people enjoy it.

As far as the buff goes I'm all about the meat. I could care less if I killed it in a slaughter house. Due to high BP & cholesterol I've pretty much cut out beef from my diet. To brag a little bit, by doing that and taking 4 fish oil tablets per day I've dropped my cholesterol from 260 down to 150. Buff meat is very expensive to buy and unfortunatly my deer, elk and javelina just doesn't last that long. I'm a carnivore big time.

"Vegetarians are cool. All I eat are vegetarians - except for the occasional mountain lion steak."
-Ted Nugent-

You can kill a buff right near Cordes Junction. I can recall the name of the place. I think they charge about $1.50 lb. live weight.

TONY MANDILE
48e63dfa482a34a9.jpg

How To Hunt Coues Deer

Thanks Tony. I know some folks up there. I'll be up there next weekend so I'll ask around.

-Ted Nugent-