Antelope 63 or 66

WITUfan

I am hoping with the seasons going on and antelope on people's minds, it is a good time to ask this question. I know it is a long time until next season, but I don't think it is ever too early to start planning.

I have a friend with 2 antelope preference points. He has never been antelope hunting and might be willing to take me along. I am by no means an expert, but at least I have been a couple of times. With the special drawing and his points, I think we should be able to get into either 63 or 66. I went to 63 this year with my Dad. We both took average bucks (great to us - it was his first and my second buck). With that, I know a bit about the unit. However, I know some folks on here have expressed concern about the future of the unit as the number of tags issued this year has gone up dramatically.

Does anyone have any opinions on whether we would be better to look at 63 or 66 for next year? Does anyone have experience with both units, or just with one of the other you might share? Also, if there is some unit that I am overlooking with one point that you would be willing to PM some info about, that would be great too! I am not looking for locations to hunt in any unit, just general, unit-wide impressions.

Thanks. I really appreciate the knowledge the group on this forum has and is willing to share with rookies like me.

>I am hoping with the seasons
>going on and antelope on
>people's minds, it is a
>good time to ask this
>question. I know it
>is a long time until
>next season, but I don't
>think it is ever too
>early to start planning.
>
>I have a friend with 2
>antelope preference points. He
>has never been antelope hunting
>and might be willing to
>take me along. I
>am by no means an
>expert, but at least I
>have been a couple of
>times. With the special
>drawing and his points, I
>think we should be able
>to get into either 63
>or 66. I went
>to 63 this year with
>my Dad. We both
>took average bucks (great to
>us - it was his