Bonus Points

kawboy

Very Active Member
What states are out there that you can buy bonus points only? I need to start building points for a few other states, and have a pretty tight budget.

I have been building points in Wyoming and Utah for a few years now and need to start a couple more states this year.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.....

I'll tell you who it was . . . it was that D@MN Sasquatch!

Just Sneak in to that Stash Your Wife doesn't know about!:D

"""Supporting Speed Limits doesn't make You Anti Car"""

No & You'll never Fix STUPID or WACKO'S by changing Gun Laws You Dumb BITTCH!

Going to use that hidden stash to cash in my UT Elk points this year. 17 points will be burned this year.........

You can buy a PP in Wyoming during the period 7/1-9/30. Pronghorn is $30, deer is $40, and elk is $50.

Been buying points only in CO for deer and elk for 17 years. Going to finally burn the deer points this year. That's a long time to wait. Also have 14 NV elk points 8 UT bison and 8 UT elk points, 12 OR deer points, and max WY elk and deer points. I've stopped OR and UT. If your under 35 go for it.

Where can i find the cost of a PP. Is it possible to just purchase the point or do you actually have to put in? I like how Wyo is set up. Does Nevada or Colorado have a similar process?
I have looked on the state sites, but i am having trouble finding specifics without going all the way through the purchase process.

same boat as you, I do WY and UT, i also do CO deer and this year im starting new mexico but there are no points in New mexico just random odds and you get most of the money back. I live in Idaho and hunt here every year also

Colorado you have to front the cost of the tag for a pref point, get it back after draw. If you didn't have some type of license from previous year, the point costs $25, which they will deduct from your refund.