Cabelas Visa

High5

Just curious how many of you take advantage Club points. Having a Cabelas visa gets you 1% return on all purchases & 2% return on Cabelas purchases.
I'm using my Cabelas visa more and more hoping to have enough points by Augest for a new spotting scope.
Hell with sky miles! Anybody else taking advantage of Cabelas Club Visa points?

High5

I use it,not a bad deal to get money towards hunting gear and also they have reasonable intrest rates.

I've been using Cabelas Visa for several years. Last summer I bought a rifle scope for my son using the points I had built up. I think I have around $85 built up right now.

I have to tell you I have friends that use the cabelas visa to pay their mortage payment and their truck payment,If you can manage your money right whats the difference if you only use the visa card to purchase things that you have the money to pay for IE mortage,car payments,groceries
he earns on a average 1000 points a year and never pays any interest on the card because he has the money waiting for the bill to come in.

LAST EDITED ON Feb-22-04 AT 04:19PM (MST)[p]I have been using the Cabelas visa for a several years and it is a great deal if you do it right. I use mine for my business and charge anywhere from $5-10,000 per month. Each dollar charged is one point and is worth 1% (in other words a penny). You get $1 credit for every $100 charged, $10 for $1000, and $100 for every $10,000. Therefore, I get anywhere from $50-100 each month I use it.

Here is the catch. Don't do this unless you pay on time and pay if FULL every month. Otherwise you lose, money wise.

If you pay late, there is a $25 late fee and of course the interest also kicks in.

I pay on time and pay the full balance EVERY month, so this Cabelas credit doesn't cost me ANYTHING!!!