Casper Wyoming

Conrad8899

I have been a member on here for a while. I don't post a whole lot. I am a Pa resident moving to Casper Wyoming. Would like to no any thing and every thing about Casper. Hows the hunting around there. Good places to eat? Places to stay away from. I leave Monday the 18th. Thanks Rodney

LAST EDITED ON Aug-14-14 AT 02:53PM (MST) by kilowatt (moderator)[p]For a resident, you're going to want to hunt elk SOUTHEAST of Casper in Area 7 in the years you can draw a tag. You'll have to work the landowner issues, but you'll enjoy the hunt for big bulls.

I always liked Casper. Friendly people, friendly prices. I like the trail system they have along the river. Great for walking/jogging.

Eel

Been here 51 yrs and no offense to you, but it's getting too damn big.

Still wouldn't raise my family or live to hunt in any other state.

Your moving to one of the best places in the whole country for pronghorn hunting.

You should be able to put a few nice bucks on your wall. Really a fun animal to hunt.

Hope you like the wind!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am not a fan only because it takes me 3.5 hours to drive there and its a very boring drive but that's more off subject.

I looked at them. No way can I draw 89. May be 34 special. But the elk tag I am looking at. Will have to be drawn special tag to. That's a lot of coin for two tags... I just want the best bag for my dollars. I drove all the way to the big horns from pa last year. On a left over cow tag. Just to put boots on the ground and scout. It will be a lot easier living in Wyoming... What about the units south of Casper 78,79,80. From what I read the numbers are way down.