Central Mtns Manti

K

kelco

LAST EDITED ON Mar-31-09 AT 10:43PM (MST)[p]
How do I find out the information about how many people put in for this unit and the bonus point breakdown for 2008? I put in for the unit for 2009 and need to find out about point creep. I am putting in for Colorado and have enough points to draw. So I need to plan my hunts accordingly. I have 8 points and was wondering what my odds would be this year to get drawn. I am a non resident.

Manti has the most tags and is the most applied for area in the state. I drew it last year with 11. I am pretty sure your odds are less than 5% that many points short of max. If you do draw drop me a line would be glad to share some knowledge of the area. Good luck

Sorry, I don't think I made mylself very clear. I am a non-resident and put in for the archery and have 8 points. Considering point creep what are my odds this year? I know with 8 points last year people were drawn. How do I calculate odds considering point creep?

Last year you had 7 points. and 4 people with 7 points put in for the archery hunt on central Manti. 1 person or 25% of the applicants drew. So this year with the data from last year you have a 100% chance of drawing your tag. 4 tags will be given to those with the most points, assuming nobody switches to your hunt, you will be one of 3 people with 8 points and there will be 4 tags awarded. There is no way of knowing if anybody switched to Central Manti with more points than yourself, until they draw odds are posted after the draw. the proposal is to add one more permit to the NR draw this year, but that will not affect the max point applicants.

Hope that helps

Thanks. Where do you find out that information? I am also going to be drawn in Colorado. I maybe should have been a little more careful on the draw.