Maps...

E

Explosives

Does anyone have any good map links to share! It's hard to find a good map of some areas. (Ex. Valle Vidal)

Hey Explosives!! From up north huh? I hunted the Valle a couple of years ago. Awesome place!! I could give you some area to definatley check out!! it was pretty much elk heaven....I actually stuck a huge bull but could never locate him but it was heaven!! Email me or if you are local we can talk.....whatever the case contact me

Lionking

http://mapper.acme.com

I love this site because it can set markers w/ coords on everything for recent aerial imagery to topos and older imagery. You can toggle back and forth between different levels/types of maps.

I used to work in the GIS field (kinda still do) and I use this site to build presentations because it is easier than building my own maps.

Also, if you have time and want high-level details, try - http://rgis.unm.edu

DC

hey all. I drew the unit 52 mobility impaired bull elk muzzleloader tag. can anyone give me the best place to try and get unit 52 new mexico maps ? I have one of those gazeteer atlas's for the whole state but would like the topos/anything that is unit 52 only, any ideas ? thanks !

Proud White Man !!!!!
M WAITE, AZ.

thank you all for the info I am looking at online sites now. I have a call in to the g&f and the unit warden. I am hoping to maybe pick his brain a little too. thanks again !!!!!

Proud White Man !!!!!
M WAITE, AZ.

I can print just about any map of NM you guys need. I can include GPS coordinates for water sources, saddles whatever you need. Contact me @

[email protected]

Tommy

man does anyone else get dizzy looking at some of these topos or sattelite maps. I need a freaking breag. the unit is not really that big but once you zoom in there are fs roads all over the place.