Need a hunting trip to B.C.

NevadaJames

I am currently a deployed soldier to Afganistan with the United States Army. I will have some time available in Oct for a total of (15days) leave midtour. I am trying to get as much help as possible due to the fact of my location in the country. I'm pretty far out and my internet goes out all the time due to indirect mortar fire so I only get to check my emails so often.I am looking for any kind of hunt in B.C. I've never been and the military is buying my flight anywhere I want to go for leave.I would really like to hunt either Mountain Goat or a Moose. I'm not sure if anybody has any info on a outfitter or anybody that might now someone that I can talk too.I'm just trying to get some prices right now to see if its even possible because I know how much these hunts go for. And lets face it Army guys dont make that much money. I've saved up about $8,000 already but I would have to buy all my gear while I was there(especially a weapon)if anybody could help me I would greatly appreciate it.Thanks for your time and please save me some animals to hunt when I return home. LOL

NVJames

I would look into Stone Mountain Safaris great outfitter and very honest people. Do a great job for you. See website below. I would talk to Leif and see what he has open. You can send me a PM if you need anymore info.

www.stonemountainsafaris.com

Thanks,

3QtrSlamRam

+1

I hunted Stone sheep and Moose with Stone Mountain Safaris. The country is quite game-rich. The scenery is fantastic and their prices are reasonable.....all things considered. I had a great experience with them.

Best of luck in Afghanistan. I was looking into that country from the Tajikistan border in Dec 2008. It was a little scary to be right there, right then!

Zeke

I have recieved some good info on the B.C. trip that I am planning. I just would like to say Thanks for the good info you gave me.Hope to see you on the hillside.