Need some Advice PLEASE!!!!!

FishlakeElkHunter

Very Active Member
OK, So I have been trying to get motivated to lose the extra 40lbs I have been carrying around the last few years. I do good for a while and then get back to my old habits. I really want to do something about it. I travel for a living and it is especially hard.

Well my wife and I were discussing this and she told me that if I can get to my goal weight by July and do a Sprint Triathlon with her, that she will buy me a $5000 hunt for whatever I want.

SOOOOO....I think that is pretty good motivation!

Now here is where I need some advice from all you loudmouths (I mean professionals) haha

If you had $5000 to go spend on a hunt.....what would you do and why?????????

Canada mule deer hunt! I would take a mule deer over any other species. You might even be able to kill a wolf while your there.

Rub some dirt on it, ya sissy!

Caribou. Although you might run a little over budget.

For loosing your 40 pounds try Crossfit.com

Take out more than you brought in!

LAST EDITED ON Jan-31-10 AT 04:51PM (MST)[p]Africa. if you'be been there it needs no explanation.

FLEH, $125 per pound....that's what I call motivation!

I would do a Sitka blacktail hunt in Alaska.

Good luck to you on the diet!

Eel

Know guns, know peace, know safety. No guns, no peace, no safety.

Don't take it the wrong way, but I love your wife....seriously though what a gal to motivate you like that. You're a real loser if you don't kick arss and get r done. Check out Adventure Races also...kinda like a sprint tri but more fun IMO. If I had the 5K thrown my way I would seperate into 2 or 3 DIY type drop camps for the critters I love hunting the most. For me it's elk in the middle of nowhere. Good luck gettin' r done. Let us know if you're a real loser.

HK

HK....Thanks man! I think I have the greatest wife in the world too! She just said she wants me to be healthier and if that is what it takes to motivate me then ok!