NV return tags?

Santana

If I draw a tag can I return it before the hunt begins? Will my points be restored? Refunded for tag? I'm a resident, and I should know this but I don't remember and can't find anything in the regs. Thank you.

If this is what your thinking. Why didn't you just put in for bonus points in the first place, so that someone else could have gotten a tag.

Correct me if I'm wrong but my understanding is that someone else will get the tag. Nevada keeps the tag fee from the individual that turns it in while re-instating their pref pts and then contacts those who stated during application process that they would be willing to accept a tag up to 1 day prior to beginning of there hunt. Cash cow for the State. Am I missing something?

+1 ... a happy Alternate and the state gets paid X2 for the tag ? ... All good in NV. Bruce & SilverGrand

And if you can get your Doctor to give you an excuse why you can not hunt this year....bad knee, surgery etc....then you get your money back too along with points...But it has to be done before the first day of hunt start date.

Brian
http://i44.tinypic.com/es7x8z.jpg[/IMG]

In 2013 I was the recipient of an alternate deer tag. Got the email about the 20th of July and was hunting.deer on Aug 10. A little short notice but I made it work. Had a great hunt and killed a great buck. It was like a surprise Christmas gift. My only hope is that people would turn their tags back as early as possible to give the new tagholder as much notice as they can.

[font color="blue"]I don't make the soup,I just stir it.[/font]

>"Alternates can be selected up to
>14 business days before the
>season opens"(Page 13). I check
>the alternate box on all
>my applications.
>
>Dillon
>www.dillonhoyt.com