Tag Grab

yatran

Ok so I'm a bit new here and a little bit confused, maybe some of you wiser sportsman can help me out. It seems to me as sportsman we should be joining together against the anti-hunters, the tree huggers, Obama and the wolves. But what I'm finding here is a lot of name calling and finger pointing among ourselves. One specific topic that seems to really fire people up is the conservation tags sold to the highest bidder. I have been putting in for OIL tags and LE tags for many years without ever drawing one, So I can see why taking tags away from the average joe (ME) to sell to the highest bidder (NOT ME) would fire people up. Understandably the argument has been, ?Our chances of ever drawing one of the few tags available are hard enough. Why take these precious tags away from me and hurt my chances by selling the tag to the rich guy?? This is a question that I can surely identify with.

As you can probably tell already, today was a little slow at work and so I decided to do a little reading. I went to the DWR website and started reading the Utah Annual Big Game Report. It is an interesting read. I'm sure some of you have already read it. Here is the link?

http://wildlife.utah.gov/hunting/biggame/pdf/annual_reports/10_bg_report.pdf