Unit 61,62,64,71,73 Antelope

blktailslayer

Gettign ready for my rifle antelope hunt in Unit 61,62,64,71,73. If anybody has any pictures of Antelope that were taken in the area, could you please share some pictures.

I want to get a general idea of the average buck in the area, so I know what type of buck I should hold off for. Also any tips would be greatly appreciated. I've never hunted the area but I'm planning a scouting trip sometime in July. Thanks in advance.

I have the same tag!

I am not going to be all that picky after about the first day maybe 2. this is my first time hunting goats so I just want a pretty one he doesnt have ot be a book buck.

Plus there are lots of tags for this hunt so I think they will get some pretty good pressure so I want to seal the deal quickly.

One advantage I have is my uncle lives in Elko and has a place noth of town that he goes to several times a week so he is scoping things out for me so I should have a bit of an advantage... I hope.

I have the same tag. I will be holding out for something around 75". From the people that I have talked to it doesn't sound like there are many 80+" lopes in the area. But it shouldn't be to hard to find something between 70-75".

"Go hunt for meat at Walmart."

aad636af.jpg

204b672c.jpg

4dc09449.jpg

Here's a couple pictures of mine from 2010 and one that i found pre season that i couldnt find again, there is a few bigger ones than him still running around but I was running out of time to hunt and he has a lot of mass. My taxidermist scored him right at 78 but it's not official. If I had the tag again I would stay away from the sunflower flats because that seems to be where everyone goes. Pm me for more information