What Press

HuntinFool

I am going to start to reload for my .338 lapua. I am fairly new to reloading, but I have a lot of people around me that do it. I don't need anything fancy, just a press that will last and produce quality bullets.

I been reloading for about 3 yrs now I found my press on Craig list it is a rcbs single stage it works good for me

I would also go with RCBS. If you need more then the press to get started, Midsouth Shooters is offering the RCBS master kit for $289.00. It includes the Rockchucker press, powder measure, scale, handprimer tool, case lube and pad, cartidge reloading tray, reloading manuel. All you will need to get would be the dies & shell holder in the caliber you wish to reload.

I still have my RCBS Rockchucker press and powder measure and scale that I purchased over 30 years ago and it still loads very accurate rifle ammo for me. They will replace any broken part for life, but the odds are very great that you will never need to use their warranty service.

RELH

The Rockchucker is a decent press. I have had mine for 20 or so years. I also have a Redding Ultra Mag press. It is definitely the next step up. I like the greater leverage it offers when FL sizing some of the bigger cases like the 338 LM. Just bolt it to a sturdy bench and you are good to go .

Rockchucker mounted to a sturdy bench will do you fine.

Do you have Lapua dies yet? I happen to have two sets i'm looking to sell one of them..never used Redding custom comp bushing dies with a .365 bushing. $300