STORY TELLERS

CraigS

36" Mule Deer
400 Pt Bull
170+ Ram
90+ Goat

I don't know maybe it is just me but the animals listed above are very incredible but some people claim to see them on every hunting trip they take. I would love to believe guys that tell me this because man it would be awesome for animals like these to be everywhere. IT JUST SEEMS LIKE THE SAME GUYS OVER & OVER AGAIN ARE TELLING ME ABOUT THESE LARGE ANIMALS & AFTER A WHILE WITH OUT ANY PROOF I JUST GET BURNT OUT ON THE WHOLE THING...

I am not saying that these creatures aren't out there because they are but man you just don't see them everyday. I AM NOT AN OLD TIMER BUT I HAVE BEEN HUNTING SINCE I WAS 10 YRS OF AGE & I HAVE ONLY SEEN A FEW ANIMALS OF THIS CALIBER.
Examples:

36" Muley----I have never seen one except for pictures of dead ones. I have seen a few 30 inchers & that is a hell of a BUCK at least in AZ now days.

400 Pt Bull----I have seen a COUPLE that I thought may go but they may not have, that was until this year when I watched my cousin mis a bull that would go 420++++++++++++++. I HAVE PROOF, IT IS ALL ON TAPE!!!!!!!!!

170 Ram-----In YEARS past I have seen a COUPLE that were close. I have also seen a few dead ones that my dad had helped with.

90+-----I HAVE NEVER SEEN A GOAT THAT WOULD GO 90+ ALIVE. I did mis a buck with my bow that would probably go in the mid 80's & may have been high 80's if he did not have a busted prong (Got it on tape).

I HAVE FOUND THAT IT IS NOT EVERYONE TELLING STORIES BUT JUST A FEW TELLING THEM OVER & OVER AGAIN. I HAVE A FRIEND WHO EVERY YEAR TELLS ME HE SEES 35" 9x30'S, no matter where he goes....I just get tired of hearing this stuff & seeing no proof but I guess that it is just people trying to sound big. I still have not figured it out yet, why can't some people just say what it is, its okay to be excited but don't just outrite make up a bogus story.

BOTTOM LINE IS THE LITTLE BOY THAT CRIED WOLF DID IT ONE TO MANY TIMES!!!!