lets tell a story

caelkhnter

Very Active Member
I will start yall can finish..............

A good nights sleep, right like that was going to happen. No it wasn't the fact that it was in the low 20's outside and that the wind was howling. I was in a sleeping bag on a cot in a canvas wall tent. I was plenty warm and comfrontable. I had slept with wind howling much louder and harder than what was happening this night. It was the fact that it had taken me 10 years to draw this elk tag in a unit known for trophy bulls. Restless with anticipation of opening morning light just a few hours away. My expectations were so great, I felt anxious about whether everything would come together to give me the opportunity I had been dreaming of for 10 years. How the heck was I suppose to get a good nights sleep.............

I was finally fading off into semiconscious when I became aware of the rhythmic sound of plodding footsteps increasingly becoming louder outside my tent, not sure if I was dreaming or awake, I decided to go along with it & explore what lurked outside, I slowly peered out from the canvas flap & saw the dark figure of...........

JUST AS I WAS REMOVING THE PLUG WIRE WITH MY SHARP HUNTING KNIFE I NOTICED THE ZIPPER ON THE TENT BEGIN TO OPEN,I MADE THE SLICE & WAS ON MY WAY WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN...

THE ONLY bobcat WAITING FOR THE REST OF THE STORY AND I DON'T EXPECT TO GET SHOT OVER A PLUG WIRE!!!

LAST EDITED ON Nov-22-05 AT 06:25PM (MST)[p]I see the silhouette of a naked man wearing only bunny slippers peering out of the tent. After an extremely loud fart,caelkhnter
yelled out......
yotewalk.gif

Eric

MY GOD IT'S TRUE,bobcatbess HAS FOUND MY WHEELER IN A CLOSED AREA,I FEAR THE WORST BUT THE PISTON SEEMS TO BE ALRIGHT BUT FOR SOME REASON IT WON'T START,I CRANK UNTIL THE BATTERY IS DEAD,MY GOD,I'M ON FOOT,I'LL HAVE TO HUNT THE ETHICAL WAY,MAYBE I SHOULD CALL THE FOREST SERVICE,MAYBE THE DWR,MAYBE THE FBI,I NEVER THOUGHT I'D HAVE TO DEAL WITH THIS LITTLE...